Academics

Catalog

4CMI maintains an academic catalog that conveys policies, curriculum requirements, and other important information. It is reviewed on a regular basis and minor updates are made when necessary. A full review is conducted each year with the new catalog taking effect in the fall term. Questions regarding the catalog can be sent to admin@4CMinistry.org.

Curriculum

To earn a Certificate in Ministry, students must successfully complete 42 units according to the following program requirements:

Classroom-based Courses (18 units)
Students must complete six courses to complete the Classroom-based requirement:

BIB 101 Old Testament Survey (3)
BIB 102 New Testament Survey (3)
BIB 203 Biblical Foundations for Ministry (3)
MIN 101 Calling and Spiritual Formation (3)
MIN 103 Church and Culture (3) OR URB 202 Introduction to Urban Ministry (3)*
MIN 201 Strategic Leadership (3) OR URB 203 Advanced Urban Ministry (3)*

*URB 202 and URB 203 are available for the Urban Ministry track.

Residency Courses (18 units)
Students must complete six courses to complete the Residency requirement:

RSD 101 Residency I (3)
RSD 102 Residency II (3)
RSD 103 Residency III (3)
RSD 201 Residency IV (3)
RSD 202 Residency V (3)
RSD 203 Residency VI (3)

Discipleship Courses (6 units)
Students must complete six courses to complete the Discipleship requirement:

DSC 101 Discipleship I (1)
DSC 102 Discipleship II (1)
DSC 103 Discipleship III (1)
DSC 201 Discipleship IV (1)
DSC 202 Discipleship V (1)
DSC 203 Discipleship VI (1)

Sample Syllabi

Students are required to complete classroom-based courses, residency courses, and discipleship courses, all of which reflect college-level rigor, structure, outcomes, and assessment of student learning. Learn more about our courses, their design, and their requirements by reviewing the sample syllabi.

Academic Calendar

August 3rd (Wednesday)
Last day to drop class (no grade)

August 8 (Monday)
Admissions deadline for Fall Term

August 15 (Monday)
Finals Week

August 17 (Wednesday)
Last Day of Summer 2022 Classroom-Based Classes

August 22 (Monday)
Fall Term Orientation

August 31 (Wednesday)
End of Summer 2022 Term (Residency Course & Discipleship Course)

September 1 (Thursday)
Fall 2022 Term Begins (Residency Course & Discipleship Course)

September 5 (Monday)
Labor Day- Off

September 12 (Monday)
Fall 2022 Classroom-Based Courses Begin

September 31 (Thursday)
Residency Orientation (Virtual)

October 31st (Monday)
Advising Begins

November 11 (Friday)
Advising Ends

November 22
Last day to drop class (no grade)

November 23-28
Thanksgiving Break

December 5 (Monday)
Finals Week

December 7 (Wednesday)
Last Day of Fall 2022 Classroom-Based Courses

December 16 (Friday)
Admissions deadline for Spring Term 2023

December 31 (Saturday)
End of Fall 2022 Term (Residency Course & Discipleship Course)

January 9 (Monday)
Orientation for Spring Term 2023

January 11 (Wednesday)
Residency Orientation (Virtual) for Spring Term 2023